Slylock Fox Investigates Footprints

3 thoughts on “Slylock Fox Investigates Footprints

  1. I used to find issues of a rock paper (scissors! that’d be the perfect name for a… but I digress) called CATHARSIS that had comics by a guy named Pat McGeehan. I hope I have that right. My favorite had “Catharsis Joe” talking to Jesus about those footprints on the sand. “But what about these times in my life, where there’s only one set of footprints? Like th’ time I lost my eye. (“A glass eye costs how much? Never mind, just gimme a patch.”)”
    “Those were the times you were too weary to walk, my son, so I carried you.”
    “How about here, where there’s just one set of footprints and a wavy line?”
    “Those were the times you were too heavy to carry, so I used a wheelbarrow.”
    “How about where it’s just a bunch of dots?”
    “Pogo stick.”

Leave a Reply

